Home!

November 24, 2008

I am home for Thanksgiving break! I’m missing class Monday and Tuesday but that okay. This morning I woke up early to go running and I did a little over 3 miles. I came back showered and finished packing then had breakfast. I had oatmeal with:

-1/2 cup oats

-1 cup skim

-walnuts & raisins

-a banana

 

I also had it with 2 cups of coffee each with a splash of skim. For some reason I could only eat half of the oatmeal because my stomach felt a little off…

 

My friend drove me to the airport and when I got there I wrote some of a paper for class in the airport and snacked on an apple. My flight took off at 12:45 pm and I had a lemon Lara Bar a little after takeoff. My flight stopped in Arizona and I had 2 and a half hours to kill before my next flight. I walked around for about an hours and was looking for The Paradise Cafe because I saw a few people with food from there. I know they have some pretty good salads and there weren’t too many other healthy food options. It turned out that I would have had to leave and go back through security and I figured it wasn’t worth it. I got a grande iced coffee from Starbucks with a slash of skim milk. I also had a Gnu Bar and a peanut butter and pumpkin butter sandwich on ezekiel. On the next flight I worked on my paper some more and listened to my i-pod. I had actually brought a movie but my laptop is not really working for playing DVDs so I couldn’t watch it before it kept stopping. I brought the movie Matilda though! I didn’t get home until 12:00 am which was 9:00 pm California time so I was obviously starving! I ate a couple of pieces of french bread while I made some food asap! I had a big salad of mixed greens, carrots, and cucumber with Tuscon Italian dressing. I also had a grilled cheese on ezekiel bread with and turkey in there too. After that I ate 2 more slices of cheese and 3 more slices of the turkey. I am still starving!

 

 

bars

bars

Look what I found in the freezer!

Look what I found in the freezer!

 

My birthday cake which I found when I got home!

My birthday cake which I found when I got home!

Found these in these too which I can't wait to try!

Found these in these too which I can't wait to try.

 

Last but not least the ridiculous amount on snacks at my families home number one...

Last but not least the ridiculous amount on snacks at my families home number one...

and two...

and two...

 

Tomorrow I’m planning on relaxing. Waking up late and having breakfast, working out, and then a Whole Foods trip! I haven’t been there for 3 months!

Leave a Reply

