I’m back!

January 8, 2009

Mondays breakfast. I thought I would mix it up for you all and show you what I was reading while eating breakfast.

 

100_1548

 

and look what I found in our fridge….

 

100_1550

 

So I made a yogurt bowl with them. This included: a banana, a chiobani greek yogurt, golden raspberries, strawberries, a sprinkle of natures path peanut butter granola, and half a cup of Kashi go lean crunch honey almond flax. 

 

100_1552

 

Then last night my sister and I made an ice cream cake!

100_1555100_1556

I will try to remember everything we included. The bottom crush is crushed girl scout cookies (some kind that is shaped like flowers), then a layer of Gril Scout Samoas Edy’s light slow churned, then a layer of crunched up thin mint cookies, chocolate chips and marshmellows, next was a layer of Edy’s loaded chocolate chip cookie dough and last but not least the topping you see!

 

Today as a snack I had a smoothie. It included: 1/2 cup blueberries, 1 cup raspberries, and a Stoneyfeild farm low fat vanilla yogurt.

 

100_1574

 

I know this is a food blog but it is my blog so I can post whatever. Here is some of the art I did today. I did two drawings and made three cards.

 

100_1559100_1561100_1565100_1568100_1569100_1570100_1571

2 Responses to “I’m back!”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Wow, I love your cards! They are so cute!

    And great eats! I never knew golden raspberries existed!

  2. VeggieGirl Says:

    WELCOME BACK, GIRL!!! Oh my, lovin’ the food and the cards – stunning!!


Leave a Reply

